Dates of Event & Pricing

$395 for BOTH Webinars and Playbacks*

*Playbacks have no expiration

  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022 (Both Parts)

  • 12:00 – 1:30 pm & 2:00 - 3:30 pm (Eastern Time)

  • 11:00 – 12:30 pm & 1:00 - 2:30 pm (Central Time)

  • 10:00 – 11:30 am & 12:00 - 1:30 pm (Mountain Time)

  • 9:00 – 10:30 am & 11:00 - 12:30 pm (Pacific Time)

Curriculum

Commercial real estate (CRE) lending including financing owner occupied real estate, income property and acquisition/development/ construction has been a significant source of loan volume and income for many banks. Unfortunately, this type of lending has also been a source of significant loan losses. 

This lending webinar will discuss responsibly financing the three broad types of commercial real estate lending. The bank training will address information requirements, underwriting and monitoring these types of loans. The commercial real estate webinar will also focus on assessing environmental risks and appraisals. 

At the end of this loan webinar, participants will be able to 

  • Describe the types of CRE loans
  • Define financial information requirements for each type of CRE loan
  • Underwrite owner occupied, income property and acquisition/ development and construction loans
  • Appropriately monitor commercial real estate loans
  • Evaluate the environmental risk in real estate collateral
  • Describe the types of appraisals and qualifications required of appraisers
  • Apply the concepts in two case studies

 

Who Should Attend:

Credit Analysts and Lenders with 2-5 years’ experience; Others as appropriate

Instructor

New Horizons Financial Group / President

John Barrickman

For 27 years, John Barrickman has served as President of New Horizons Financial Group, a financial services industry consulting firm nationally recognized as an expert in the areas of comprehensive credit risk management, credit process, loan policy formation, asset quality rating frameworks, risk based pricing and lender development. John is a frequent speaker and subject matter expert on credit policies and procedures at industry events nationwide. John is also a Consulting Associate for Capital Performance Group.

Credits

3.0 CPE Credits